Just another obstacle!

I am going to start with some good news! This past week my some of my muscle pain has been a little better. It hasn’t been quite as intense and I only had three treatments last week!

I have been dealing with trying to get rid of more toxins, inflammation, and scar tissue. My exhaustion has been worse. My legs have been feeling extremely heavy lately, and it exhausting even walking from room to room around the house.

This journey has been learning an experience. About a year and half ago I had severe brain swelling, and It was the most sick I have ever been. It was extremely painful, and it took me a really long time recover for the most part, but I also know it could have been a lot worse. That experience changed me and my life forever. It taught me so much, about myself, about life, and it brought me closer to God. I am thankful I had caring doctors to help me get through it. I am also thankful that the worst case scenario didn’t happen, and I didn’t have to go to the hospital. I try not to focus on things I can’t control, and focus more on the things I can control. I want to continue to learn, grow and continue to change for the better, and I want to make this a positive experience. I don’t want to spend my time feeling sorry for myself no matter how hard it is. I want to try to find the positive in this, and continue to learn, grow, and feel better!

5 thoughts on “Just another obstacle!

  1. Anonymous says:

    So proud of your attitude. Continued prayer that you will get much better. Trusting that 2015 will be a WONDERFUL year for you. Love you, Aunt Leona

    Like

Leave a Reply

