Persistence

per·sist·ence
firm or obstinate continuance in a course of action in spite of difficulty or opposition.

Every I face challenges. Every day is challenge. My exhaustion is severe and overwelming. The everyday brain fog is frustrating and hard to deal with. It has become hard to move. The reality of my illness is weird, this is my life at 19 years old? This can’t be all there is. I have to take it day by day, hour by hour. I keep working, keep trying. I have to have six appointments a week still. I hope we can find answers and relief.

Romans 15:13  May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.

5 thoughts on “Persistence

  1. Hang in there I am fighting too. I have chron’s disease, fibromyalgia,Asthma and have just spent a week in the hospital because a respitory flu has inflamed all my lungs and the steriods they have me on have made me diabetic so know I take medicine for that. I think that despite the challenges I face the Lord also shows me little miracles that help me rejoice despite what I am going through. I will pray that you get answers that will give you some relief and peace of mind. Take care and keep strong

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can relate to this in so many ways. It seems so unfair that we have to deal with chronic illnesses and massive challenges every single day just to do the simple things, at such a young age. But we will get through it, you will get through it because you have God. After reading chapter 10-11 in Revelation tonight I’ve been reminded of 3 things which I thought I’d share with you:

    1. God is mighty and bigger than any of our challenges and problems we face daily. Although we may not be able to handle it, God can and he will get you through each day.
    2. You are in the palms of God’s hands. You were created by him and you are His child. Although at times it can feel like we are at our worst and we can’t possibly get through it, God is there to protect us from something more in which we couldn’t deal with. God will not allow something to happen to us which is too much for us to bear.
    3. In the end, whether it will be on earth through God’s power or when we get to heaven, we will be healed. Then there will be no longer any of our suffering and everyday horrible challenges.

    Just thought I’d share because this has really comforted me tonight with going through a lot right now with my own illnesses.

    I’ll be praying for you and it has been lovely to read a blog of someone who understands what our lives of illness can be like, also your faith is inspirational! 🙂

    God bless, Carla Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. One way God is using you is to bring people outside of their own concerns…giving them an opportunity to love and care…

    I’m speaking for myself here.

    There are many opportunities in my own life, where I live, but even in the last 24 hours since I saw your site, listening to you and praying for you is giving me insight into how to love those around me…

    “God will perfect that which concerns…[you].”

    Where you end…is where He begins. While you have strength, you need to faithfully do what you can. When you no longer can…He will…until His purposes are fulfilled.

    Like

  4. It is so difficult to be in your position, With all of the appointments the unending fatigue and pain, it seems as if there is no time to be the young girl that you are. Be gook to yourself. God loves you so much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

