Sick and Tired

image

Everyday I struggle with daily tasks. My body is internally weak and structurally unstable. Having to have daily treatments has become exhausting and frustrating. I am tired of having to go to the doctor all the time. I am tired of being sick. Most of my symptoms are very debilitating and hard to manage.

Every time I eat my brain feels extremely heavy, chemically unbalanced, and exhausted. This makes it extremely difficult to sit up, walk around, and sometimes its even hard to have a conversation. I have to lie down immediately after eating. When I get this feeling as soon as I eat breakfast and I usually have this feeling throughout the day, which makes it really difficult to function. We haven’t figured out why my body has been doing this. The only thing that doesn’t effect my brain negatively is water.

I have a lot of chemical imbalances within my body. I have chronically low levels of blood sugar, oxygen, minerals, and a few neurotransmitters. I also have quite a few issues with my liver. I have a hard time processing lipids, proteins, and fats. These are only a few issues that I deal with everyday. These problems are hard enough to deal with on there own, and with my structure being extremely unstable it has become very hard to manage my illness. It is even hard for to go 24 hours without an adjustment/treatment.

Trying to control all my symptoms is very overwhelming. I don’t know how to figure out a solution. I just have to take it day by day for now, and I hope we will find a better way to take care of my illness soon.

7 thoughts on “Sick and Tired

  1. What an awful shame for one to have to suffer so badly day in, day out. To keep any positivity must be incredibly hard. I hope you have a good support network in place and do not have to feel alone too often. Wishing you the very best of luck in getting some answers.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heidi, I am so sorry for what you are going through. I am having similar issues with my liver and do have other conditions, but nothing like you. I wish there was something I could do to help ease the pain and frustrations. God is good and he does have a plan for you. I have suffered much in my 56 years and I can finally see that the Lord is using all of it to His glory. You will make it through this and be stronger for it. That might not be much consolation right now, I know. You are in my prayers. {{{{{{Hugs}}}}}}, Lydia

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so, so sorry that you’re suffering this much. I wish you had answers. I wish we all had answers for our battles. Thank you for posting each day. I love your reading your words of encouragement, and equally, your words of weakness. From wherever you are, in your hurting, you lift up a lot of other people. I’ll continue in prayer for you. Don’t lose heart.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I know not the weight of your suffering, but I can understand it. Having a bad heart and lungs, with a sprinkle of gout every couple weeks I can glimpse at your daily battle. And if one can only take life a day at a time, maybe we should rejoice that we are blessed with that new day. For we can never know the mind of God and what he has waiting for us on our lifes road.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

