Image

Seven years

August, 2008 is when I first got sick. Its been seven long years.

Seven years of searching for answers. Seven years of unanswered questions. Seven years of tests, failed treatments, pain, and exhaustion. Seven years of hoping, trying, and waiting for things to get better. Seven years without an official diagnosis. Seven years my illness has gradually gotten worse.

aaaaaaa

Even though it has been seven years sometimes I feel like not much has changed. I am still looking answers, still having tests done, and still looking for the right people to help me. But I do know that I have changed. I have become stronger, and my illness has taught me so many things, good and bad. I will continue to search, learn, and find ways to feel better.

Proverbs 3:5-6  Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding.  In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.

Psalms 27:13-14   I believe that I shall look upon the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living! Wait for the LORD; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the LORD!
Romans 12:12  Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer.

One thought on “Seven years

Leave a Reply

