Image

Who I am

For the past few years my illness has taken over my whole life. I couldn’t escape the pain, and the exhaustion. I couldn’t think about anything but the pain or how to get rid of it. It wasn’t always this way. I tried living my life as normal as possible for a couple years, but as my illness became worse it gradually took over everything. Somewhere along the way I got lost in my illness.

rsasdas

I guess I didn’t really know who I was before I got sick. I was twelve when I first got sick, so who really are you when your only twelve years old? Being sick changed me. I mean, how could it not? I don’t know who I would be if I wouldn’t have gotten sick.

jess

My illness is not me, and its not who I will become. I am ready to figure out who I am aside from my illness.

tumblr_lyd8jo6Ssx1qj0z5oo1_500I don’t know what lies ahead, but I am ready to figure it out.

tumblr_n8sdq2wNIQ1qzkgu8o1_500

2c09e3ba5e0d016ff6f2e9394aa4c4f6

2 thoughts on “Who I am

Leave a Reply

