Moment to Moment

 

tumblr_lskbv4xLOz1qdjfgmo1_500

This perfectly describes what I was feeling for so long. The pain always there, everything seemed to make it worse. Everything was a hard. Living in survival mode, only able to think about the step right in front of me. Moment to moment. Changing my whole life to accommodate for the pain and exhaustion. Living in that place for over three years with no escape, it feels like a miracle not to be in that in that same place anymore. I still battle with my illness, but the fight is different. I finally feel free.

You say: “I can’t figure things out”
God says: I will direct your steps

You say: ” I can’t do it”
God says: You can do all things

You say: ” I can’t manage”
God says: I will supply all your needs

 

 

3 thoughts on “Moment to Moment

  1. Heidi, this was a needed read for me tonight. Thank you for it. I am so glad that you are seeing progress. For those of us who deal with pain and illness on a regular basis do deal with “different” a lot more than the “better” and that can be totally all right!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

