Faith through illness

Growing up I always thought I had a strong faith. When I was younger it was easy to feel like I had a strong faith when things in my life are going well. It wasn’t until I had been sick for a few years that I finally realized that I never really knew what it truly meant to put all of trust in God, and put my life completely in his hands. It took me being a my lowest point of pain, and desperation that I was I able to ask God to take complete control of my life.

There have been so many times where I ran from God instead of running to him. When I was sick I there were many different periods of times where I would feel lost, angry, depressed, or confused. I have learned throughout the years that being apart from God is not a freedom its a loss. It only makes the challenges even harder to handle.

After seven years of being sick, I am starting to feel better than I have in years. This is what I have always hoped and prayed for. God is Good. Having faith through the most difficult times has been so important, and it has helped me to be able to move forward with my life.

“These trials have come so that your faith of greater worth than gold, which perishes even though refined by fire may be proved genuine and may result in praise, glory and honor when Jesus Christ is revealed.” 1 Peter 1:7

8688cc7f01b0e39467ee7038e0b1a4a5

Leave a Reply

