Blessing

There have been times throughout my illness when I wondered if God was listening to my prayers. I wondered if he knew how much I was struggling. How much I needed help from him. So many times, almost all time, I wonder what is God’s purpose for me throughout all of this. There have also been times where I thought that asking for his help would be a sign of weakness. Putting all of my trust in God hasn’t been a easy journey.

Slowly my faith has gotten stronger. I am learning to trust in God’s plan, and his timing even when I don’t understand it. He has made my struggle, my pain, my illness possible for me get through it. He has made it possible for me to be in recovery, and to make as much progress as I have.

I have been blessed with this amazing gift of getting better. I have been given this second chance, and I don’t want to waste it.

I thank you God for this most amazing day, for the leaping greenly spirits of trees, and for the blue dream of sky and for everything which is natural, which is infinite, which is yes. ~e.e. cummings

Psalm 18:6 “But in my distress I cried out to the LORD; yes, I prayed to my God for help. He heard me from his sanctuary, my cry to him reached his ears.”

Job 5:9 “He performs wonders that cannot be fathomed, miracles that cannot be counted.”

Psalm 81:6-7 “I removed the burden from their shoulders; their hands were set free from the basket. In your distress you called and I rescued you, I answered you out of a thundercloud; I tested you at the waters of Maribah.”

April 27

IMG_1870

Leave a Reply

